Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Caleb Ewan avoids a fall and gives Lotto Soudal the 25th win of the season |  Cycling

Caleb Ewan avoids a fall and gives Lotto Soudal the 25th win of the season | Cycling

Caleb Ewan is back in flair again and also won the four-star Grand Prix. The Australian reassembled Dylan Groenwegen after a frantic final. Arnaud de Ley and Fabio Jacobsen were eliminated in a crash.

Taco van der Hoorn (Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert) made it very difficult for runners, but plenty of fast guys set their sights on the coffee conversation.

That was completely disrupted in the final kilometers by a crash that put an end to the chances of Arnaud De Lie (Lotto-Soudal) and Fabio Jakobsen (Quick Step-Alpha Vinyl). De Lee is doing relatively well and has suffered from scrapes and bruises.

Lotto Soudal was with Caleb Ewan However, another iron in the fire and the Australian raised his nose for timing.

He reassembled Dylan Groenewegen (BikeExchange), who fired his rocket very early. Amaury Capiot (Arkea-Samsic) took third place.

Ewan scores important points for Lotto-Soudal, although the loot is relative. The BikeExchange competitor also scores thanks to Groenewegen and Movistar caught fat fish at the Vuelta thanks to Enric Mas.

“This win gives the team very important points”

“My teammates dominated the entire race and then took control of the final,” Caleb Ewan (Loto Soudal) said on Sunday after winning the Formis race. “This seventh win of the season is good and I’m also taking important points for the team that can keep us in the WorldTour.”

“Victory in a one-day race like GP Fourmies saves a lot of points and we can definitely use them. Hopefully we can force a hold as a WorldTeam. It was Jasper De Buyst who put himself ahead of the group in the last kilometer. He had to go a long way, but he can do That like no other. When Groenewegen was gone, I knew I had to speed up too.”

GP Fourmies result (1.Pro)
1. Caleb Ewan (Australia) 198 km at 4h27’07”
2. Dylan Groenwegen (Ned) zt
3. Amauri Kabiot
4. Stefano Oldani (ETA)
5. Jason Tyson (fra)
6. Yves Lambert
See also  Why Do Jumbo-Visma Knights Ride In Dauphiné With ...