Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Authorities have announced the name of the new country

The Cypriot Ministry of Health on Monday announced a new classification based on the epidemiological statistics of the countries, which will come into effect from July 22. 12 countries were converted to new categories.

In particular, Canada, Serbia and northern Macedonia are changing from orange to green.
Liechtenstein Denmark, France and Finland have been changed to orange green. Malta is in the red category of green, while the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Andorra and South Korea are in the amber red category.

For third countries (United Kingdom, Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Lebanon, UAE, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Belarus, Qatar, Serbia, USA, Armenia, Georgia, Bahrain and Kuwait and Canada 1/6/21) Other countries, on the advice of the Council of Europe, should be evaluated by the Ministry of Health in the green, orange and red zones.

In the Green Zone Austria, Bulgaria, Germany, Estonia, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, Czech Republic, Monaco, Vatican City, Switzerland, Iceland, Norway, Australia, Northern Macedonia, Jordan , Canada, New Zealand, Serbia and Singapore.

Travelers from the above countries do not have to show a COVID result or self-isolate.

Countries in the Orange Region include Belgium, France, Denmark, Greece, Ireland, Finland, Liechtenstein, Azerbaijan, the United States, Japan, Qatar, China, Lebanon and Saudi Arabia. PCR testing is required up to 72 hours prior to arrival for travelers entering Cyprus.

Cypriot citizens and their spouses, citizens subject to the Geneva Convention and residents of Cyprus can check in on arrival.

They have to pay the costs and keep the decision pending.

See also  Alejandro G. Iñarritu movie goes to Netflix

Countries in the Red Zone include Spain, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Andorra, San Marino, Egypt, Albania, Armenia, Bosnia, Georgia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Kuwait, Belarus, Montenegro, Moldova, South Korea, Ukraine and Russia.

Passengers must show a negative PCR test 72 hours prior to departure and must be tested upon arrival in Cyprus.

They pay the fee and will be isolated until the test results come out.

Cypriot citizens and their associates, citizens subject to the Geneva Convention and residents of Cyprus must be isolated for 72 hours and then subjected to a PCR test. If the test is negative, they may come out of isolation.

Countries with special permissions (gray area) include countries that do not fall into the above three categories. Cypriot citizens and their spouses, EU or EEA citizens, residents of Cyprus or persons under the Geneva Convention are allowed to enter, but must show a negative PCR test 72 hours prior to arrival on the island. Citizens of Cyprus can check in as soon as they arrive.
If their PCR is negative on the 7th day, all of the above passengers should be in solitary confinement for 14 days or 7 days.

EU or EA countries, Switzerland, Israel, UK, Russia, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, Jordan, Lebanon, Egypt, Belarus, Serbia, Qatar, Bahrain, USA, Armenia, Georgia, Canada, China and Kuwait .

All passengers must fill out a Cyprus Flight Pass 48 hours prior to departure.