Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Greece is almost completely orange, Catalonia and Thailand turn red again To travel

Every Sunday, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs issues travel destinations based on data and criteria from the European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECTC). The new red color code will go into effect on Wednesday. With the exception of a few countries and regions, all countries in the European Union and Schengen are color-coded red.

In addition to the previously mentioned regions, large areas of Romania and Monaco (both countries as a whole), Poland, western Norway and the French foreign territory of Mayotte will also be colorful from Wednesday. Green.

Other innovations include the fact that Estonia and Liechtenstein are complete Orange Colors. Austria, Switzerland, Greece and Norway are also completely orange except for a few areas. In addition, the French regions of Alsace, Champagne Orden, Lorraine, Brittany, Longwedok-Rusillan and Midi-Pyrenees will also be marked in orange, as will southern Denmark, Basilicata (Italy) and Pannonian Croatia and Zagreb (Croatia).

Not much has changed for countries outside the EU and the Schengen area: third countries are red except Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Israel and South Korea. They are all green. Thailand will turn red again.

See also  South African scientists identify new variant of COVID with 'increased transmission'