Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Overview Cycling National Championship: Sagan wins …

Overview Cycling National Championship: Sagan wins …

On Sunday, the National Road Championship was not limited to Belgium. A lot of riders competed for the title in different countries. Below is an overview.

Netherlands: Timo Roosean

Timo Russen won the trend with our northern neighbors. The 28-year-old rider at Jumbo-Wisma escaped 2km to the finish and finished it firmly. Defending champion and favorite Matthew van der Boyle left 50 kilometers to the finish line.

Italy: Sony Colbrelli

Sony Golfrelli became champion in Italy. In the 226-kilometer race at Puglia, he was ahead of Fosto Masnada (Desynink-Quickstep) and Samuel Sokorado (Partiani-CSF-Byzantium). In the women’s competition, Elisa Longo Borgini (Trek-Sekafredo) extended her title. Two days after he won the time trial, he was crowned Italian road champion.

Slovakia: Peter Sagan

Peter Sagan (Bora – Hanskro) was crowned Slovakian champion. This is the seventh national title for 31-year-old Peter Sagan, who succeeds his brother Juraj. The Sagan brothers have been winning gold in Slovakia for eleven years.

Czech Republic: Michael Kugrlia

The tournament combined the Czech and Slovak championships. Kukrle (Elkov Kaspar), who crossed the border after Sagan, captured the Czech title.

Switzerland: Sylvan Dillier

In Switzerland, Sylvan Tiller (Albesin-Phoenix) won over Simon Bellot (Anthony) and Johann Jacobs (Movistar). He wins Stephen Kung as Switzerland champion.

Austria: Patrick Conrad

Patrick Conrad (Bora – Hanscro) was crowned Austrian champion and Tobias Foss (Jumbo-Wisma) was crowned Norwegian champion.

Germany: Maximilian Sackman

Bora – Maximilian Sackmann of Hanskro becomes champion in Germany. Thus 27-year-old Shashman won his second national title. He succeeds Marcel Miesen as German national champion

See also  The United States is concerned about China's rapid progress in artificial intelligence research

Spain: Omar Fryl

Omar Freil (Astana-Premier Tech) became the national champion in Spain. At the end of the match, the 30-year-old Basque La Nucia Jesus won a mountain race against Herota (Cofidis). This is his seventh pro win, the first match he has won since the 14th round of the 2018 Tour de France. He beats his teammate Luis Leon Sanchez to the Spanish title.

Slovenia: Matej Mohorik

Australia: Cameron Mayor

Poland: Magiz Battersky

Kazakhstan: Yevgeny Fedorov

Latvia: Tom Schougins

Littovan: Ignat Konovalov

Norway: Tobias Foss

New Zealand: George Bennett