Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Overview. Peter Sagan wins in Slovakia, Timo Roosean fast …

Not only the Belgium Championship was on the menu today. Many riders have also competed for national cycling titles in various countries. Who won? You will find it here.

Slovakia: Peter Sagan

Peter Sagan (BORA – hansgrohe) was crowned Slovakian champion on Sunday. The tournament combined the Czech and Slovak championships. Michael Kukrle (Elkov Kaspar) won the Czech title, crossing the finish line in second place.

This is the seventh national title for 31-year-old Peter Sagan, who succeeds his brother Juraj. The Sagan brothers have won gold in Slovakia for eleven years: Peter Sagan has seven titles (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2021), and Juraj Sagan has four (2016, 2017, 2019 and 2020).

Germany: Maximilian Sackman

Bora – Maximilian Sackman of Hanskro became the champion over Jonas Koch and George Zimmermann (Intermarch – Wandy-Kopeter) in Germany. Thus 27-year-old Shashman won his second national title. He succeeds Marcel Miesen as German national champion.

Spain: Omar Fryl

Omar Freil (Astana-Premier Tech) became the national champion in Spain. At the end of the 183-kilometer race, the 30-year-old Basque Jesus won a mountain speed against Herod (Cofidis) in La Nucia. Is this his seventh pro win, his first win after 14? Status of the Tour de France 2018. He defeats teammate Luis Leon Sanchez as the Spanish champion.

Netherlands: Timo Roosean

Timo Russen became the Dutch champion in the trend on Sunday. The 28-year-old rider, who was the teammate of Belgian champion Wat van Airt in Jumbo-Wisma, escaped 2km to the finish and firmly believed it. Shortly before the Oscars, Schortz was in second place in the half minute.

See also  President Biden Asks Billions for Israel and Ukraine: "He Wants to Be a Moral Beacon in the World"

Defending champion and favorite Matthew Mathieu van der Boyle landed 50 kilometers to the finish line. At the time, he was about 1.5 minutes behind a large lead team. Tom Dumoulin also did not finish the race.

Italy: Sony Colbrelli

Sony Colbrelli (Bahrain-Victorius) is in good form and he proved it during the Italian Championship. With Fosto Masnada, he struggled to see who could win, the strongest in the Golfrelli sprint.

France: Remy Cavagna

Rami Kawagna (decunink-quick-step) wins the French Championship on Sunday afternoon. Earlier this week, the Frenchman had misfortune during the Italian time trial championship, but on Sunday he managed to get a more satisfying victory.

Slovenia: Matej Mohorik

Australia: Cameron Mayor

Poland: Magiz Battersky

Austria: Patrick Conrad

Denmark: Mats Words Schmidt

Kazakhstan: Yevgeny Fedorov

Latvia: Tom Schougins

Littovan: Ignat Konovalov

Luxembourg: Kevin Genius

Norway: Tobias Foss

New Zealand: George Bennett

Rusland: Artem nich

Switzerland: Sylvan Dillier