Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Russia denies US President Biden access to territory: ‘inevitable consequence of extreme rhetoric’

Joe Biden © REUTERS

Russia has banned US President Joe Biden from entering its territory in response to US sanctions, the Russian Foreign Ministry said on Tuesday.


Biden is on a “block list” of 13 names, including Secretary of State Anthony Blinken and Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin. White House spokeswoman Jen Zaki, National Security Adviser Jake Sullivan, CIA chief William Burns and former Secretary of State and former presidential candidate Hillary Clinton were not welcomed in Russia.

This is the first time Russia has released the names of victims. Nevertheless, it is primarily a symbolic response to the personal sanctions imposed by the United States on Russian President Vladimir Putin and his foreign minister, Sergei Lavrov.

“This decision is, as a countermeasures, an inevitable consequence of the radical rhetoric of the current US administration,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said. As for Moscow, the United States is trying to assert its hegemony by attacking Russian power.

The ministry threatens to expand the list of sanctions so that “high-ranking officials, military officials, Congressmen, businessmen, pundits and media representatives” can contribute to “anti-Russian” or “inciting hatred against Russia and imposing sanctions.”

See also  The Mutsers family did not get permission to expand the hotel: 'Then we must use migrant workers'