Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Astrology Lesson: The Ruling Planet of Each Zodiac Sign

One of the essential astrology lessons that will affect your life is the ruling planets of all zodiac signs. Every planet has a connection to each sign. However, planets have certain zodiac signs where they can express their energies most and give their strongest influence. Regardless of what zodiac sign you are under, you have a ruling planet that will govern you and influence your cosmic traits.

What are the Different Planetary Rulers?

All zodiac signs inherit traits from their planetary rulers. To learn more about your zodiac sign, read your horoscope monthly prediction and get hints on making your life more purposeful. In addition, discover the different ruling planets and how they can affect the zodiac signs below.

Aries Ruling Planet: Mars

The planetary rulership of Mars in Aries influences individuals under this sign with great ambitions and burning passion. No matter how high the set goals are and how abundant the challenges blocking the way, Aries is less likely to lose the spirit. Mars strengthens the motivation that is already in Aries and gives higher chances of success.

Taurus Ruling Planet: Venus

Venus, as the planet of love and luxury, influences Taurus with affection and thirst for pleasure. Individuals who inherit the traits of this planet usually pursue their satisfaction. Aside from that, they can also be clingy or have high standards about romance.

Gemini Ruling Planet: Mercury

The personality traits that Mercury gives to Gemini are excellent social skills and extreme curiosity. These characteristics of people under Gemini make them great at communication and hungry for knowledge. They are most likely to pursue whatever catches their interest.

See also  There is no hand of God with VAR

Cancer Ruling Planet: Moon

The moon is a symbol of emotional sensitivity, influencing Cancer with vulnerability. If you are under this zodiac sign, the moon can affect you with an intense emotional response towards significant events in your life. Besides that, it also strengthens your empathy towards others.

Leo Ruling Planet: Sun

As the brightest and the center of our solar system, the sun has the bright light and great warmth that spreads positivity. It influences Leo people with a cheerfulness that infects their environment make them attract prosperity.

Virgo Ruling Planet: Mercury

Mercury’s influence on Virgo is great self-expression. If your zodiac is Virgo, your ruling planet strengthens your communication skills and allows you to express your thoughts more easily. Plus, you also tend to be observant and less likely to ignore even the small details in what you encounter. These traits help you stay organized with your schedule and responsibilities.

Libra Ruling Planet: Venus

Aside from Taurus, Venus also governs the zodiac sign Libra. In Librans, this planet influences them with a desire to maintain harmony in relationships. For this reason, they usually make extra efforts to keep their relationship peaceful, not only with their intimate partner but also with other people.

Scorpio Ruling Planet: Scorpio

In Greek mythology, Pluto is a planet associated with the underworld god, influencing Scorpio with a mysterious personality. It might look small in the eyes of some, but pluto is a strong leader with great power. In astrology, it is the planet of transformation that signifies innovation and adaptivity.

Sagittarius Ruling Planet: Jupiter

The optimistic and adventure-seeking attitude of Sagittarius is significantly influenced by its planetary ruler, Jupiter. This planet signifies intellectual exploration and good luck, making Sagittarius love to gain new experiences and fill the room for growth.

See also  The kings of Lyon come to Antwerp

Capricorn Ruling Planet: Saturn

Saturn is one of the factors that strengthen Capricorn’s determination to succeed. Individuals with Capricorn as their zodiac already have the will to fulfill their goals. But the influence of Saturn helps them take the right path towards their dreams and get higher chances of success.

Aquarius Ruling Planet: Uranus

Uranus, in astrology, is a symbol of dynamic change and innovative ideas. It helps Aquarius adapt to new events and take advantage of the changes to advance in life. Since Aquarius people are strong-willed, Uranus helps maintain the balance to open their minds to new things.

Pisces Ruling Planet: Neptune

Being the God of freshwater, Neptune is unpredictable. It influences Pisces with thinking and moves that are hard to foresee. Besides that, it also signifies fantasy and a strong spirit, making Pisces imaginative and strong-willed.

The Significance of Your Ruling Planet

All your characteristics have been nurtured by your life experiences and the people who guide you. The challenges you encounter help you grow and lead you to the meaningful life you seek.  

However, your ruling planet also has an impact on your personality and the decisions you make. It provides you with enormous energy that brings out your inner strength. Thus, pay attention to what your planetary ruler says about you and take advantage of its benefits. With proper guidance, you have the power to turn your life around.