Cheraw Chronicle

Complete News World

Introducing the 2021 T20 World Cup: Bangladesh

Team News, 11th, Form Guide, Players, Conflicts, TV & Live Information, Weather Forecast, Referee Schedule and Everything You Need to Know

What is the fit?

Sri Lanka meets Bangladesh in the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup.

When was it done?

The competition is scheduled for Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 2pm local time (11am GMT).

Where will the match take place?

The match will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Ground in Sharjah.

Sharjah Cricket Stadium: Ground guide

Who received the form?

After finishing first in Group A and winning three of the three matches, Sri Lanka is moving with pace to win the opening match of the Super 12. Dasan Shanaka’s team beat Namibia (seven wickets) and Ireland (70 points) in the first round. ) Finish brightly before smashing the Netherlands. In Sharjah on Friday, Sri Lanka thrashed its European opponent by half in the 44th over, chasing a target of 7.1. Sri Lanka have not lost seven T20 matches so far.

Bangladesh won two of their three matches and finished second in Group B. After being stunned by Scotland in the opening match of the tournament, Mahmudullah’s side had repeated victories against Oman (26 points) and Papua New Guinea (84 points), but appeared to be the shadow of the team scoring again. Consecutive wins against Australia. And New Zealand at the beginning of the year.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh competed in 11 T20 matches, with the former leading 7-4. The two teams met in a hot match on October 12 in which Sri Lanka won by four wickets with six balls to spare.

What are the contradictions?

தவப்பேட்டை With 3/4 contradictions, you have appointed Sri Lanka as a favorite to win. Available in Bangladesh 21/20.

Kusal Perera has been elevated to the highest score of Sri Lanka and will be available on 12/5. Shakib Al-Hassan should do the same for Bangladesh on 13/5.

See also  Racing team crosses Netherlands US: "A dream come true"

Who to watch?

As for Bangladesh, Shakib Al-Hassan is their talisman. Allrounder, ranked 30th T20 Player Code, Was a good start to the match, scoring 2 for 17 and scoring 20 points against Scotland, but he continued to pull a player to win bids to ensure his team qualified for the Super 12s. 28 and a quick shot scored 42 (29 balls), he shot 4 to 9 against BNG and scored another 46 points.

With the bat, he is capable of taking turns from the bowling side and will be an important wicket for bowlers in Sri Lanka. With the ball, he formed a dynamic partnership with Mehdi Hassan (economy of five wickets and 4.41), often hitting the ball in the powerplay, both of which suffocated opponents with spin in the middle.

Vanindu Hasaranga is the founder of Extraordinary Sri Lanka, a forerunner of Shakib’s thunderbolt shooter. Hasaranga was asked to bat only once in three matches, but he scored 71 runs at a violent strike rate of 151.06 to dismiss the Irish bowlers. With the ball, he has six wickets, the best numbers from 3 to 9 and the economy of 4.09.

Optionally, mystery agent Mihesh Dixon can also wreak havoc with the ball. At nine, the 21-year-old took eight wickets from the captain (one less than Shakib) and agreed to take just 45 runs.

What is team news?

Sri Lanka have made only one change in their three matches, with Sarith Asalanga scoring only 11 points in two matches, replacing third-placed Dinesh Chandimal against the Netherlands. However, Asalanga took only 6 off 10 balls and failed to defend himself in glory against the Netherlands.

Mysterious player Mahesh Dixon has been sidelined with side pressure against the Netherlands and may not be able to return in time for Sunday’s game.

See also  Non GamStop Casinos – DiscoverAlternative Gambling Platforms

Mohammad Naeem Bangla replaced Soumya Sarkar after Bangladesh’s defeat against Scotland. Skipper Leighton Das may have retained his starting position with 29 off 23 balls against the same opponent.

Who are the rulers?

The following referees and match officials have been appointed by the International Criminal Court (ICC) to participate in the 2021 T20 World Cup:

Reviewer: David Boone, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madhukali, Jawaharlal Srinath

Referees: Chris Brown, Alim Dar, Kumar Dharmasina, Mary Erasmus, Chris Gavani, Michael Goff, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Ellingworth, Richard Kettlero, Nitin Menon, Ehsan Raza, Paul Revel, Longton Rosser, Rod, Rod

The following officers have been appointed for this competition:

Rulers on the field: Holtstock, J. Wilson

Television rule: Naughty

The fourth arbitrator: Tucker

Rule: Srinath

Full T20 World Cup Official Appointments: Click Here

What is a weather forecast?

Another hot day in Sharjah, the temperature is expected to reach 33 degrees Celsius.

Follow the weather forecast Here.

Can fans enter?

Yes, Kovit ethics are in practice, including wearing a mask.

Click here to go to the ICC Tickets website.

What is the expectation?

Bangladesh rely on Shakib Al Hasan, while Sri Lanka excels in every match. Sri Lanka wins.

T20 World Cup-Team Kitchen









New Zealand

Sultan of Oman


Papua New Guinea


South Africa

Sri Lanka

West Indies

Where can I watch the match?

Sky Sports Cricket (Sky 404, Doc Doc 404, BD TV 423, Virgin 504) The series will air in the UK and content will be available online via the streaming platform Sky Co.

BBC Radio Five Live Sports Extra provides live radio commentary on all matches, accessible via the BBC Sport website, BBC Sounds or DAP Radio.

See also  Instagram Pro - IT Pro - News to testify before US Senate on impact on teens

Star Sports Network shows matches in India. Matches can be streamed via Disney + Hotstar

Other broadcasters in the region:

Australia – Fox Sports, Channel Nine, Kayo Sports

New Zealand – Sky Sports New Zealand

Pakistan – PTV Game, Ten Games

Bangladesh – Ghazi TV (GTV)

Sri Lanka – SLRC (Channel Eye)

South Africa – Supersport

Caribbean – ESPN

Middle East and North Africa – eLife TV, StarzPlay and Switch TV


Singapore – Star Cricket, Star Hub, Singtel

Maleisië – Fox International Channels

Hong Kong – The star of cricket

What is the difference?

Sri Lanka: Thasun Shanaka (C), Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Tananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nisanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Panuka Rajapaksa, Samika Karunaratne, Vanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Sameera, Lahiru Kumara, Mahesh de Fernando

Bangladesh: Mahmoud Allah (Hidden), Shakib Al-Hassan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Somaya Sarkar, Layton Das, Afif Hussain, Muhammad Naeem, Noor Al-Hassan, Shamim Hussain, Mustafa Al-Rahman, Mahdi Hassan, Nasoom Ahmad, Muhammad , Sharif Islam, Tuscan Ahmed

What do XIs start with?

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nisanga, Kosal Perera, Sharid Asalanga, Avishka Fernando, Vandu Hasaranga, Panuka Rajapaksa, Dasan Sanaka, Shamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Shamira, Mahesh Dixana, Lahiru Kumara

Bangladesh: Lytton Das, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mahdi Hasan, Noorul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

T20 World Cup Center: News, Features, Statistics, Live Scores

T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup teams

Offered with our coverage of the T20 World Cup Daffodil India. For more information about Dafabet and betting, Click here

Be sure to fill out all the fields before submitting your feedback!